Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

Startup-Days

image

Now for the fourth time in a row, the International Green Week (IGW) is hosting the Startup Days.

Young startups on the agtech and food sector present their business ideas. Inspiring and forward-looking talks, spotlights and pitches will immerse you in the world of startups, which are no longer exotic in the green industry.

You come from the agtech or food industry and want to pitch your business idea in front of a top-class jury? Then be there and apply now!

Startup-Days - Application is available NOW!: Be a part and apply (PDF, 1.2 MB) (document is in german only)

Throwback

The Startup-Days have become a tradition and are an integral part of the IGW, offering young companies the opportunity to present themselves to the IGW trade audience. Scroll through our 'Review' to learn more about the participants of the past years.

Supporters

Andreas Hermes Akademie

German Agri Food Society

Rentenbank

image

Completeorganics

We are firm believers that how we feel in our gut is the key to feeling our best. That's why we started fermenting organic vegetables to make healthy and sustainable nutrition exciting and indulgent with our probiotic products.

 

Completeorganics

Completeorganics Facebook

Completeorganics Instagram

image

iComplai

Asli Solmaz-Kaiser is the founder and CEO of iComplai, an AI-powered business intelligence platform for food risk assessment, monitoring and prediction. Asli brings more than 14 years of professional experience in product safety - most recently as VP Product Development of one of Germany's largest product safety companies. During this time, she has served on industry committees such as the Product Safety Committee of BAuA (German Federal Agency for Occupational Safety and Health), managed business units up to 100M€, and led global teams up to 40 people. With iComplai, Mrs. Solmaz-Kaiser aims to contribute to a healthier world.


iComplai

iComplai LinkedIn

image

Kronos

For the first time, the startup Kronos thought holistically about the electrification and automation of agricultural machinery in order to contribute to sustainable and more efficient agriculture.

Kronos

Kronos Instagram

image

Marktkost

MARKTKOST is the most convenient tech-based lunch solution for companies with fewer employees. With fresh, balanced dishes that change weekly, flexible contract periods and no packaging waste.

Marktkost

Marktkost Facebook
Marktkost Instagram

image

Too good to go

The Too Good To Go app connects users with businesses that have surplus food, so that this food can be enjoyed instead of wasted. Users get delicious meals at a great price, businesses reach new customers and recover sunk costs, and the planet has less wasted food to deal with - it’s a win-win-win.

Too good to go

Too good to go Facebook

Too good to go Instagram

Too good to go LinkedIn

Too good to go Twitter

image

Sam-Dimension

SAM-DIMENSION reduces herbicide use to a minimum. The AgTech startup focused on precise drone mapping in agriculture offers farmers the integration of AI-assisted weed mapping via drone for the precise application of herbicides. Farmers can use this to reduce their herbicide application costs. This enables farmers to achieve environmentally sustainable crop protection, as required by the European "Green Deal". The drone mapping solution enables precise planning and execution of inputs and machinery applications in crop protection. The company's mission is to develop intelligent algorithms to increase productivity and reduce chemical pollution through precise crop protection at single plant level for forward-thinking sustainable cropping systems.

Sam-Dimension

Sam-Dimenson LinkedIn

Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen

Seiteninhalt

Startup-Days

Bild

Zum fünften Mal in Folge richtet die Internationale Grüne Woche (IGW) die Startup-Days aus.
Junge Startups auf der Agtech- und Foodbranche präsentieren Ihre Geschäftsideen. Inspirierende und zukunftsweisende Talks, Spotlights und Pitches lassen Sie eintauchen in die Welt der Startups, die längst keine Exoten in der grünen Branche mehr sind.

Ihr kommt aus der Agtech- oder Foodbranche und wollt Eure Geschäftsidee vor einer hochkarätigen Jury pitchen? Dann seid dabei und bewerbt Euch!

Anmeldeunterlagen sind ab Herbst verfügbar

Rückblick

Die Startup-Days haben mittlerweile Tradition und gehören zum festen Bestandteil der IGW und bietet jungen Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, sich dem Fachpublikum der IGW zu präsentieren. Scrollen Sie durch unseren 'Rückblick', um mehr über die Teilnehmenden der vergangenden Jahre zu erfahren.

Support

Bild
Andreas Hermes Akademie
Bild
Deutsche Gesellschaft für zukunftsorientierte Land- und Ernährungswirtschaft
Bild

Completeorganics

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Liebe, Genuss und Gesundheit durch den Magen gehen. Darum haben wir angefangen, Bio-Gemüse zu fermentieren und machen mit unseren probiotischen Produkten gesunde und nachhaltige Ernährung einfach aufregend.

Completeorganics

Completeorganics Facebook

Completeorganics Instagram

Bild

iComplai

Asli Solmaz-Kaiser ist die Gründerin und CEO von iComplai, einer KI-gestützten Business Intelligence Plattform für Bewertung, Überwachung und Vorhersage von Lebensmittelrisiken. Asli bringt mehr als 14 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich Produktsicherheit - zuletzt als VP Produktentwicklung eines der größten deutschen Produktsicherheitsunternehmens, mit. In dieser Zeit hat sie in Industriegremien wie dem Ausschuss für Produktsicherheit der BAuA (Bundesagentur für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitssicherheit) mitgewirkt, Geschäftsbereiche bis zu 100M€ verantwortet, und globale Teams bis zu 40 Personen geleitet. Mit iComplai verfolgt Frau Solmaz-Kaiser das Ziel, zu einer gesünderen Welt beizutragen.

iComplai

iComplai LinkedIn

Bild

Kronos

Unser Startup Kronos hat die Elektrifizierung und Automatisierung von Landmaschinen erstmals ganzheitlich gedacht, um zu einer nachhaltigen und effizienteren Landwirtschaft beizutragen.

Kronos

Kronos Instagram

Bild

Marktkost

MARKTKOST ist die bequemste tech-basierte Lösung für eine abwechslungsreiche Verpflegung in Unternehmen mit weniger Mitarbeiter:innen. Mit wöchentlich wechselnden frischen Gerichten, flexiblen Laufzeiten und ganz ohne Verpackungsmüll.

Marktkost

Marktkost Facebook
Marktkost Instagram

Bild

Too good to go

Über die Too Good To Go App können Betriebe ihre überschüssigen Lebensmittel an SelbstabholerInnen zu einem vergünstigten Preis verkaufen. Damit reduzieren sie die Verschwendung von gutem Essen und setzen sich für unsere Umwelt ein.

Too good to go

Too good to go Facebook

Too good to go Instagram

Too good to go LinkedIn

Too good to go Twitter

Bild

Sam-Dimension

SAM-DIMENSION reduziert den Herbizideinsatz auf das notwendige Minimum. Das AgTech Startup mit dem Schwerpunkt präzise Drohnenkartierung in der Landwirtschaft bietet Landwirten die Integration einer KI-gestützten Unkrautkartierung mittels Drohne zur präzisen Ausbringung von Herbiziden. Landwirte können hierdurch ihre Kosten für die Herbizidanwendungen senken und  ökologisch nachhaltigen Pflanzenschutz betreiben, wie im europäischen "Green Deal" gefordert. Durch die Drohnenkartierung können Betriebsmittel- und Maschineneinsätze im Pflanzenschutz präzise geplant und durchgeführt werden. Das Unternehmensziel ist die Entwicklung intelligenter Algorithmen zur Steigerung der Produktivität und zur Verringerung der chemischen Umweltbelastung durch präzisen Pflanzenschutz auf Einzelpflanzenlevel für zukunftsweisende, nachhaltige Anbausysteme.

Sam-Dimension

Sam-Dimenson LinkedIn